Killer Heels by Noritaka Tatehana

Shoes designed by Noritaka Tatehana


Noritaka Tatehana

http://www.flickr.com/photos/31822961@N02/with/3987631032/

I mean, these heelless a.k.a. death-defying stilettos, designed by Noritaka Tatehana show how much the shoe revolution has reached its limits. These shoes are one step above when compared to the Alexander McQueen alien ones, in my opinion. Futuristic & funky, I wonder how you’re supposed to walk in those shoes? I really wanted to try them on, just to see how it feels. I’ll probably look like a drag queen or something. For some reason, these remind me of some kind of Marilyn Manson obscure concept…

Picture: Karolina Kurkova impersonating M.Manson lol

Anyway, I’ve seen Lady Gaga show off her shoes a while ago:

Rolling Stone

Well, I thought it was torturous to walk in 4″heels. I have found out now that it’s is really not that bad, right..?

Quick Mental Note: Now I can walk on stilts with style…

Also, I’m wondering if these Tatehana shoes could cause health issues. I’m sure they have some kind of amazing engineering & phisics history behind them. Truth is, I really don’t want to twist, or break my ankle, but any shoe could cause that to happen though.

Is the Noritaka Tatehana Collection a new fashion way to go.. yay? or nay?

Best wishes,

Nina




About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in costume, Nina, Shoes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

