MAC Mineralize Skin Finish

I got my new MAC Mineralize Skin Finish (MSF) today! I must thank my friend Rochelle for introducing me to this beautiful highlighter (Thanks <3). It is absolutely gorgeous and I can’t wait to share it with you.

The MSF comes shaped as a dome, which I like because I feel like it allows my brush to pick up the color better although I don’t have any proof of that.

Ahhh it’s so pretty!!! There are (3) colors currently available on their website: Comfort (golden bronze), Gold Deposit (lighter golden bronze) and Soft and Gentle (peach bronze). I bought the Soft and Gentle one because that is the one my friend had. It is perfect to use as a highlighter on the high points of your face such as your cheeks, tip of nose and bottom of chin. Next time I go to the MAC store, I will check out one of the darker colors for an all-over spritz of frost.

I love how luminous it makes my skin look. It turns out great in pictures. Um, clearly I love shimmer lol.

 

My skin is really sensitive so I’ll have to see if this breaks my skin out. The MSF Natural hasn’t broken me out so I’m feeling hopeful about this one.

Conclusion: This is a must-buy if you know about highlighting. Even if you don’t, it’s really easy – you can use a fan brush, angled blush brush or a regular blush brush to sweep the highlighter color on any high points on your face. That includes on the highest points of your cheeks above your blush, the tip of your nose and your chin where it protrudes. You can highlight your forehead too but I avoid any kind of shimmer or highlight up there because it would really accentuate my whiteheads and oily-ness.

Where to buy: MAC for $28.00

I really hope you love this as much as I do!

Happy Holidays everyone!

♥ Tinna

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in makeup, Tinna and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MAC Mineralize Skin Finish

  1. Tinna I love this. It reminds me of the bobbi brown bronzer+highlighter.. have u seen the ones with stripes? It’s so shimmery that kinda looks more like a highlighter than a bronzer.

  2. Pingback: My First FOTD | BeautySynergy

Leave a Reply

