Coastal Scents 88 Warm Palette

Coastal Scents is another cosmetics company that I never knew of until recently. They carry a wide range of makeup, brushes, tools for making your own makeup and body products. Many YouTube makeup tutorials involve one of many Coastal Scents popular eyeshadow palettes. I decided to buy the 88 Warm Palette because it has a lot of subtle colors that I can use on a daily basis and because it has a lot of good reviews. 

Initial impression: The actual palette is smaller than I thought it would be. It is about 6.5 in x 9.25 in. The diameter of each color is about 0.7 in. There is a small mirror on the lid (as shown in the picture above). There is a good mixture of matte and shimmer shadows. I took a few quick swatches and the colors come out beautifully. They seem to have great color value. It fits wonderfully in my Sigma MAXBag.

After several uses: I love it! I’ve been using this palette almost every day. Most of these colors are great for creating daytime looks and you can build up the darker colors for nighttime looks. The colors come out great on my eyes and with the proper use of primer and base, the color lasts all day.

*Tips – Many reviews complain about excessive fallout. I’ve experienced fallout in the palette but not on my face. I believe it has to do with how you apply the eyeshadow. You will get less fallout it you pat on the eyeshadow with a flat shader brush instead of sweeping the eyeshadow across your lid. I have no issues with fallout on my face.              To make the colors last all day, I use primer (Urban Decay, Too Faced Shadow Insurance, etc.) then I use a base over the primer (MAC Painterly Paint Pot or NYX Milk Jumbo Eye Pencil -I rub a little bit of the eye pencil on my finger then spread across my lid. Soon I will depot this pencil into a small jar so I can apply it with a brush).

Conclusion: I definitely recommend this palette! It is totally a must-have and I know I will be ordering this again and again. This is NOT one of those cheap and terrible palettes from drugstores, it’s only priced as if it is! It’s great for travel because you only need to bring this one palette for so many different looks. LOVE IT.

Where to buy and price: Guess how much this is. Guess. It is $24.95!!! Soooo cheap! You can buy it off of Coastal Scents website or I bought mine through Amazon. You may have already realized that I love buying stuff from Amazon because there is no tax and you can usually find a way to not pay for shipping.

I just received my bhcosmetics 120 palette so I’ll be reviewing that soon! I am totally loving palettes.😀

♥ Tinna

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in makeup, review, Tinna and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coastal Scents 88 Warm Palette

  1. dang can someone recommend me an eye cream lol❤ Tinna

  2. i love this pallete and the other 88 bright colors pallete. I only use these two!!🙂
    -Nina

Leave a Reply

