HOLY GRAIL (s): Bobbi Brown Corrector and Creamy Concealer

Holy Grail time! The amazing duo – Bobbi Brown Corrector and Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer Kit.

I have learned that to negate the dark blue/purple color under your eyes, you must use a salmon or a peach color instead of the normal yellow/pink concealer that you would use on the rest of your face. That newly learned fact was a holy grail in itself! I went to the Bobbi Brown counter at Nordstrom and was introduced to the Corrector

It is a small little compact that includes a mirror under the lid. Available colors include various shades of Bisque and Peach. The sales associate at BB recommended Peach for me. I love it! It is so amazing, creamy and it really corrects the dark circles under my eyes.

Conclusion: Duh! It’s my holy grail concealer! You will absolutely love it.

Where to buy: You can purchase this at Sephora and any department stores that sell Bobbi Brown (Nordstrom, Bloomingdale’s). It costs $26. I suggest going to the Bobbi Brown counter to get a recommendation on color.

Tip: Very important – apply eye cream/moisturizer under your eyes prior to applying this corrector. This will prevent the concealer from looking cakey under your eyes. Then use a small concealer brush to pat on the Corrector under your eyes and up to your lash line. Then use your ring finger to pat it and blend. Use this underneath the Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer (see below). Some websites say just apply the corrector on the inner half of underneath your eye and blend with the Creamy Concealer on the outer half but the outside edges of my eyes are a little dark also so I apply it all the way across.

 

This is optional but I really love when I pair the Corrector with Bobbi Brown’s Creamy Concealer Kit. This will brighten up the area underneath your eye and the Creamy Concealer comes with a light yellow powder to set your concealer. 

As you can see in the picture above, the Kit comes with a small compact with a mirror on the lid and it is connected to loose powder on the bottom. It also comes with a small puff to pat on the loose powder. The loose powder is an important step to help your concealer last. The sales associate recommended Warm Natural and it works out great. If you don’t want the powder, you can buy the creamy concealer on its own.

Conclusion: This is a must-have to go with your corrector. It is seriously creamy and the powder will really help to set the concealer.

Where to buy: Same places I listed above. The Creamy Concealer Kit is $32 and the Creamy Concealer alone is $22.

Tips: I don’t use the puff, I use a small brush (I think it’s a cheap eye blending brush from e.l.f.) to pat on the powder. As for choosing the right color, some people say to choose a shade or two lighter, some people say to match your skin tone. I believe that this matches my skin tone and I like that. Don’t go too light otherwise you will get the reverse raccoon look! (reverse raccoon: when the color underneath your eyes is way lighter than the rest of your face)

 

I recently ordered the Eve Pearl salmon concealer and I need some time to determine if I love it or not. So far so good. A review on that to come soon.

♥ Tinna

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, holy grail, makeup, review, Tinna and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

