Aquaphor: The Most Amazing Product Ever

Ahh, my beloved Aquaphor. I must spread the love and the knowledge about this holy grail of all holy grails. This is THE product that I cannot live without. I’ve used this every single day since the first day I bought it. If I am out of the house and I realize I forgot it, I have to go to a store right away and buy one. I have one next to my bed, in the bathroom, in the living room, at work and several in my purse. Obsessed, I tell ya.

About Aquaphor: It is made by Eucerin, a company known for its moisturizers and creams. There are 4 basic Aquaphor products – Healing Ointment (comes in various sizes), Lip Repair, Baby Healing Ointment and Baby Gentle Wash and Shampoo. The consistency is like a thicker Vaseline but let me tell you, this is a million times better than Vaseline.

Where to buy: Any grocery store, drugstore or big stores such as Wal-Mart or Target. The cheapest is the Lip Repair for $3.99 and I think the big tubs of the Healing Ointment are like $10 or less. The 14 oz tub will last you years.

I am obsessed with Aquaphor for two main reasons: 1) It moisturizes my lips and helps satisfy my OCD about moisturized lips. 2) It is extremely versatile and there are many uses for it.

What I’ve used Aquaphor for:

  1. Moisturize my lips all day and all night.
  2. Put on my dry feet at night then wear socks to bed. The next morning my feet are soo soft.
  3. Applied it over my new tattoo.
  4. Clean the eye makeup underneath my eyes.
  5. Dilute my MUFE Aqua Cream Shadow to make it easier to apply and work with.
  6. Put it on my cuticles.
  7. Put it on my nose if it’s raw from blowing it too much.

That’s just 7 uses for me (maybe more, I can’t think of any). There’s actually a ton of more uses for Aquaphor that you can find on this website.

I still remember when I first read about Aquaphor in a magazine and Lucy Liu swore by it. I hope that in 5 or 10 years, you’ll look back, remember this post and thank me for introducing you the most amazing product ever. Ever. Ever!!!

♥ Tinna

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, holy grail, skincare, Tinna and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Aquaphor: The Most Amazing Product Ever

  1. Pingback: Recurring Favorite Products | BeautySynergy

  2. Pingback: Tattoo | BeautySynergy

Leave a Reply

