Healthy recipe: Kale juice

How about we start this year looking healthy & feeling fresh!? YAY

I usually make & drink this juice in the morning… and it does a good job filling me up. I also substitute this juice with a meal sometimes. I make a lot at once and I keep it in the fridge at work in case I get hungry during the day.

Getting started: All you need is some fruits/ veggies and a juice maker (mine is the Breville, from Amazon.com $89 –it works just fine, plus: it is a great investment for your health)

This is a very simple recipe, yet very nutritive. It contains lots of antioxidants, and other healthy stuff as well.

Ingredients:

-1 kale bunch

-4 apples (cut the apples/ NO seeds)-*apple seeds contain cyanide, which is supposed to be really bad for you

-some carrots

-ginger (little bit)

Prepare time: 15 minutes

Serving quantity: Around 20 oz. (almost 2 small water bottles)

Instructions: Wash everything first. Starting juicing soft stuff first (e.g.: kale->apples->carrots->ginger)

Tips: Wash the juice extractor right after you’re done juicing. It’s really hard to clean it after the little pieces of fruit and juice have dried.

It’s best to drink the juice right away. [I do keep it in the freezer, in case I want to store it for the next day]

Here’s a chart that shows Kale nutrients:

Source: http://www.whfoods.com/genpage.php?tname=foodspice&dbid=38

I would never eat kale by itself because it does taste horrible, in my opinion. But juicing it up with fruits does make it taste a lot better.

I love apples, here are some health benefits that you can get from them:

-Apple’s Amazing Polyphenols

-Antioxidant Benefits

-Cardiovascular Benefits

-Benefits for Blood Sugar Regulation

-Anti-Cancer Benefits

-Anti-Asthma Benefits

To read more about it, click here. (WHFoods)

I’ve subscribed to the “life regenerator” channel on YouTube. Dan is a really loving, cool & funny guy. He inspired me to start the juice making, lose weight & stay healthy.

WEIGHT LOSS TIPS FOR LOSING WEIGHT FAST—RAW FOOD WEIGHT

“The greatest wealth is health”- Virgil 

  Love,

 Nina

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Health, Nina and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Healthy recipe: Kale juice

  1. This is awesome and inspiring, Nina! Joey has been wanting a juicer and this is a great and healthy recipe to try out! Thank you!!
    ❤ Tinna

  2. I make braised kale and like it a lot, but then again I love anything vegetable. I get 2 bunches of kale, wash thoroughly, de-stem & rib and chop coarsely. Heat about 1/3c olive oil in a pan and add 4 cloves of chopped garlic over medium heat for about 30 seconds. I then add about 1 cup of chicken stock followed by the kale in handfuls (letting it wilt a little before adding more). Then salt & pepper, cover and cook 5 minutes. Remove lid and cook until most of the liquid is gone, another 3-5 minutes. Makes a great side dish (or be crazy like me and eat the entire thing in one sitting!).

  3. We just ordered our Breville juicer last night🙂 Thanks Nina!!
    ❤ Tinna

    p.s. see what I mean? You see one blog post on something and you feel like you have to buy it!!! lol

  4. Pingback: Help Your Skin From Within | BeautySynergy

Leave a Reply

