MAC Powder Blush – Melba

During my pre-makeup-obsession days (i.e. before November of last year), blush was important to my makeup routine but I only felt the need to have one color and use that every day until its death. Now that I’m currently makeup-obsessed, I’ve come to the conclusion that I need several blush colors to rotate!

I was using a Shiseido blush and I wasn’t very happy with it because it’s not very pigmented and it doesn’t last all day. I bought several NYX blushes but I think they made me break out. I received a free deluxe sample of Make Up For Ever HD Blush but I still haven’t figured out how to apply it (I will figure it out one day! Ideally I would like to layer powder blush over cream blush for maximum longevity). So I decided my next blush had to meet these requirements: peachy tone, pigmented and long lasting. I’ve always heard great things about MAC blushes so I asked the sales associate to help me find a shade.

I ended up with Melba, which is a matte powder blush that is peach-ish colored. 

I love it! The color is so beautiful and it complements my skin tone well (I am light-medium, yellow based, NC30 or C4).

I tried to describe how I apply blush but I found it difficult to do it in words. I combine the techniques I learned from these two videos on YouTube : Makeupbytiffanyd and “gossmakeupartist” *Sorry I can’t find the video! But he had an excellent video on how to properly apply blush* One might think that it’s easy to apply blush but there are techniques to applying blush! I suggest you watch YouTube videos by the gurus I mentioned above or I also like “makeupgeektv“.

I definitely think you should check this shade out if you’re on the hunt for a new blush. This color will look great if you have a light-medium to medium skin tone. I don’t know if it will look good on light or dark because I don’t have either.

Yay! Can’t wait to shop for more blushes!😀

♥ Tinna

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, makeup, review, Tinna and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to MAC Powder Blush – Melba

  1. This is also my fav one right now! r u serious?! what a coinscidence! kkkkk
    -Nina

  2. Pingback: Haul: Rite Aid, Sephora | BeautySynergy

  3. Pingback: My First FOTD | BeautySynergy

Leave a Reply

