Josie Maran Organic Argan Oil

I absolutely LOVE this product.

Josie Maran’s Argan Oil has many outstanding reviews and ratings and while I was at Sephora, I decided I just had to try it.
What is Argan Oil? Argan oil is extracted from the Argan tree that is found in Morocco (p.s. try Moroccan food, it’s delicious). Argan oil is very rich in Vitamin E and essential fatty acids, which in turn is supposed to be very beneficial for your skin and hair. I have also read that argan oil is non-comedogenic so it is safe to apply to your face without worrying about clogging your pores.
Some common uses/benefits for Argan Oil (I cannot attest to all of these claims, these are just what I have found on the internet) :
  • Soften cuticles
  • Heal dry, cracked skin on hands or feet
  • Control sebum (oil) production
  • Condition hair
  • Reduce acne scarring
  • Prevent stretch marks
  • Prevent wrinkles and fine lines
  • Alleviate dry and itchy scalp
  • Moisturize dry skin
Packaging and Ingredients: The 1.7 oz size ($48) comes in a glass bottle with a dropper handle. The 4 oz size ($96) comes in a glass bottle with a pump. Ingredients? Just 100% organic argan oil!
How I use Josie Maran’s Argan Oil and results:
  • I rub the oil on my feet, especially on my dry and cracked heels, put on socks and go to sleep. [overnight, my heels softened considerably!]
  • I apply a few drops of oil on the lower half of my face after applying Lancome’s Genefique and before my moisturizer.[A lot of people swear that the argan oil helped their acne and skin texture so I wanted to try it but I’m scared because it’s “oil”. I have been applying it to just the lower half because it is less temperamental than my forehead. So far, my skin is supple, hydrated and I didn’t experience any breakouts.]
  • I rub the oil all over my hands to help alleviate my cracked fingertips. [My skin has never cracked before but I think it’s because I’ve become slightly germaphobic and I wash my hands constantly. The argan oil really helped to moisturize my hands and get rid of the cracking.]
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product if you have dry skin, nails or hair. There is a little bit of an oily residue after rubbing it on my hands but it absorbs into my skin in a short while. If you think that might bug you, head to a Sephora store and try it out. I LOVE this Argan Oil and will be purchasing the 4 oz bottle next!!
Josie Maran Cosmetics line includes other makeup items such as tinted moisturizer, lipsticks, blushes, etc., and they all contain argan oil. Nothing has really caught my eye at the moment but it might be something you’re interested in. You can look at her whole line on her website, QVC.com or Sephora.com.

♥ Tinna

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Nails, review, skincare, Tinna and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Josie Maran Organic Argan Oil

  1. Pingback: My new favorite hair products | BeautySynergy

  2. Pingback: Digital Perm (Digi-Perm) | BeautySynergy

  3. Pingback: Review: MOROCCANOIL Oil Treatment | BeautySynergy

Leave a Reply

