A Week of Foundations

I’m currently obsessed with foundations! Read about my week of foundations.. 

Monday: MUFE HD Foundation (#127) over Korres Quercetin & Oak primer, set with MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Natural (Medium Plus). 1 pump, applied with fingers. Finish is semi-matte, not dewy but not completely matte. Medium coverage, looks flawless and gorgeous from 5′ from the mirror but close up, flakes on sides of nostrils are very visible and ugly. Feels slightly rougher than my clean skin to the touch. Didn’t notice much oily-ness at the end of the day.

Tuesday: MAC Studio Fix Fluid (NC30) over Korres Quercetin & Oak primer, set with MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Natural (Medium Plus). 1 pump, applied with fingers. Finish is more satin and not really matte. Light-medium coverage, looks less like makeup and more like skin. Feels softer than MUFE HD, both when spreading and to the touch. By 4pm, my face was very very oily.

Wednesday: MUFE HD Foundation over Korres Quercetin & Oak primer, set with MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Natural (Medium Plus). 1 pump, applied with fingers. By 4 pm, I noticed quite a bit of oxidation and my face was darker than my neck.

Thursday: MUFE Face & Body (#32) over Korres Quercetin & Oak primer, set with MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Natural (Medium Plus). 1 pump, applied with F80 Flat Top Kabuki. Finish is dewy and skin-like, very soft and smooth. Light coverage, doesn’t look like makeup. Feels very soft and smooth. A little oily by the afternoon but not as much as MAC.

Friday: Estee Lauder DW Light (Intensity 3.0) over Embryolisse set with MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Natural (Medium Plus). Pea size amount, applied with Sephora foundation brush. Finish is beautiful, not matte and more dewy. Light-medium coverage, coverage doesn’t show until foundation dries. Doesn’t feel too much like makeup, more like heavy moisturizer or tinted moisturizer. By 2:00 pm, I noticed some oily-ness on my forehead but a lot of it could be attributed to the product on my bangs (only day I wore my bangs down this week).

My Estee Lauder Double Wear Light is a new purchase (read about that here) and between that and my MUFE Face & Body, I would say those two are my favorite everydaywearable foundations. MAC Studio Fix Fluid is really yellow and really greasy but it’s too late for me to return it so I plan to keep it to mix in with foundations if they don’t have any yellow tone to them. A lot of people complain that MAC SFF turns orange by the end of the day, but I didn’t notice that happen to me. MUFE HD Foundation is a very popular foundation and I can’t wait to test its medium-full coverage capabilities the next time I go out at night. The finish is just so amazing and flawless-looking but it did accentuate the flakiness around my nose. I need to moisturize more! I don’t have a Holy Grail foundation yet but I’m liking what I have so far. I’m excited to pick up the original Estee Lauder Double Wear soon.

♥ Tinna

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, makeup, review, Tinna and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

