BB Cream Winner

If you read my original BB Cream Of The Day post, you’ll see that I’ve been testing out a few BB creams in search of a favorite! I’ve tested out the following: [1] A.H.C. Intense Contour Balm, [2] Dr. Jart+ Silver Label Rejuvenating Blemish Base, [3] Missha Perfect Cover No. 23 and [4] Skin79 Super+ Triple Function BB Cream (hot pink label).  
My favorite? Skin79 Super+ Triple Function BB Cream. This isn’t a “Holy Grail” BB cream yet but definitely the favorite out of the bunch. I only had a small sample of this BB cream and I liked it so much that I ordered a full size one. I liked it for my currently dry-ish skin as it has moisturizing properties and I always appreciate sun protection in any of my makeup. The color wasn’t too light like most BB creams. Read a more comprehensive review here.
The runner up? Missha Perfect Cover No. 23 was such a great color match compared to all the other BB creams. This BB cream has 3 or 4 shades available so it is well-suited for a larger range of skin colors. This is a great BB cream to start with, regardless of color.
My least favorite? Dr. Jart+ Silver Label Rejuvenating Blemish Base. While it was creamy enough to blend easily, the color is just horrible. It didn’t oxidize enough and it looked pasty on my face all day.
Most expensive? At $69 for 30 ml, A.H.C. Intense Contour Balm is definitely the most expensive. I assume it is the best quality (maybe?) but it just isn’t my favorite to apply. I will definitely use up as much as possible to get my money’s worth. This one looks REALLY good on Nina though!

The photo isn't showing the swatches exactly true to color but is as close as I can get.

So far, I haven’t experienced any breakouts even though I’ve been punishing my skin with all kinds of new products. I think it’s mostly because of my cleaning regimen and diet. You can read about my recent skin improvements here.
I’ll definitely be keeping my eye out for BB creams. I really love them as they even out my skin tone, feel light and have treatment properties such as whitening, wrinkles, etc. I have yet to find my Holy Grail!
I mentioned this in my original BB Cream Of The Day post that I linked about but I will say it again: Although I bought all the BB creams (except for A.H.C., I bought it at Palace Beauty in Koreatown/LA) on Amazon.com, I take back my recommendation for purchasing them on Amazon. I have no idea if they are the real products or not. I’ve come across some blog posts showing a real BB cream and a fake BB cream right next to each other and the differences are so slight that unless you had both real and fake, you would never know which was fake. I ordered my Skin79 BB cream off of the USA website and if I buy any other BB creams, I will purchase them directly from the company’s site or at a reputable store.

♥ Tinna

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, makeup, Tinna and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to BB Cream Winner

  1. Pingback: BB Cream Of The Day | BeautySynergy

Leave a Reply

