Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencils 15 Yr Anniv Collection

Ooooh, I’m so excited about my new Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencils 15 year Anniversary Collection! Phew, that was a long name. This was definitely not an impulse buy, I took some time to think if I was willing to shell out $92 for this set. I really liked the double-ended 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil that was included with my Naked Palette so I decided it was worth it.

As you can see in the picture above, the set includes 15 eyeliner pencils and a sharpener. Most of the colors are wearable for everyday looks with a few bright colors to play with. This is a limited edition set, first of four anniversary products to be released by Urban Decay throughout the year. All the pencils have “UD15” on them, adding a little special touch.
As for the quality of the pencils, the UD 24/7 pencils are my favorite eye pencils. While not completely smudgeproof, they stay put much longer than my other pencils and smudge a tad bit less. (I have yet to find a completely smudgeproof budgeproof eyeliner). What also sets these pencils above other brands is that they truly glide on. They go on so smoothly and there’s no tugging on the eyelid or struggle to apply color evenly across the eye. They are so creamy that you could blend it and use it as a base under your powder eyeshadows.
I haven’t used the sharpener yet but I’ve seen in reviews that the UD sharpener is most suitable for sharpening the UD eye pencils, although I have yet to test that theory. **Remember, regularly sharpen all pencils to keep them sanitary.**
There is an odor when you first open your package but once I aired it out for a few days, the smell isn’t noticeable. I read that some reviewers actually returned the whole thing just because of the smell but I think that’s a bit dramatic when the smell will go away.
The colors I’m most excited for.
Midnight Cowboy – I plan on using this color on my lower waterline to make my eyes look wider.
Asphyxia – There’s an electric metallic tone to this purple, it’s so beautiful and my picture doesn’t do it justice.
Perversion – This is the blackest black I’ve ever seen. Compare it to “Zero” which is a regular black.
Zero  – I started swatching the wrong pencil so ignore the sparkly silver underneath the black color.
Now I have to talk about the price because I know it’s a scary price for many of you out there. A regular 24/7 Glide-On Eye pencil is $18. $18 x 15 = $270. The set costs $92. You save $178!!! If you are a fan of these pencils already, that is such a great deal and so worth it!
Just to present you more than one opinion – while I LOVE these pencils, Nina has one and she doesn’t think it’s as great as I do. She said that her pencil was a bit dry. I don’t find mine dry at all but who knows if it’s just our pencils or maybe we have different opinions of what dry is.

♥ Tinna

 

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Cool Stuff, makeup, Tinna and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencils 15 Yr Anniv Collection

  1. Mildew looks so pretty! Seems like it could compliment an olive smokey eye well.

  2. Pingback: Urban Decay Naked Palette | BeautySynergy

Leave a Reply

