Recurring Favorite Products

When it comes to using products, I am not a creature of habit. I am constantly shopping for newer and better things. I’ll love something for a short period of time then I’ll move on the next one. So when there is a product that I purchase more than once, that means it worked well enough for me to use the previous product completely and I loved it enough to not look for something better.
Here are those products:
  1. Clarins UV Plus Day Screen High Protection SPF 40 – I’ve been wearing this every day for at least a year. It’s natural and mineral-based. The product is thin, non-greasy and dries to almost a smooth powder finish. There’s no hint of white after you spread it over your face. Oh, and there’s no coppertone sunblock smell haha. I just love it. I don’t see it on the Clarins website but do see another similar product on Sephora’s website. They may have reformulated it. I’ll probably try the new one after I run out of the original one (I have like 2 backups, that’s how much I love it lol)
  2. Frederic Fekkai Brilliant Glossing Shampoo – I started using this shampoo after I got a digital perm almost a year ago. It makes my hair feel clean without stripping it of moisture. You only need a small amount and it lathers really well. I love how “fluffy” it makes my thin hair feel. Even my boyfriend likes it. He was surprised at the softness and volume in his hair after he used it once.
  3. Frederic Fekkai Protein RX Deep Nourishing Conditioner – This is a conditioner that I’ve used in the past and came back to after the digital perm. There’s nothing really special about it, but I’ve always trusted it for my hair.
  4. Aveeno Positively Nourishing Calming Body Wash – I used to switch up my body washes all the time but I’ve come to really like this one and I’m on my second bottle. I love the smell of lavender but it’s light and fresh. It doesn’t “calm” me or anything, I just like the scent.
  5. Aquaphor – The one product I cannot live without. Obsessed, in love, dependent on, etc, etc, etc.
  6. Aveda Phomollient Styling Foam – A hairstylist used this on me 2 years ago and I’ve used it ever since. This is the ONLY product that truly gives my root volume without feeling nasty or leaving product buildup. I also put a little bit on my bangs before styling them. If I don’t, my bangs are frizzly and gross. I then will put some in the roots of my hair and then blow dry. There is a definite difference in volume if I don’t use this product.
  7. Paul Mitchell Sculpting Spray – I used to use this to provide light, non-crunchy hold to my digi-perm. Now I use it to style my bangs after blow drying them.
  8. Lubriderm Daily Moisture Lotion – I just really like the texture of this lotion. I don’t like lotion that is too greasy or too water-y (like Vaseline brand). This one is just perfect for me. What else can I say about lotion? haha.
As you can see, I haven’t really included cosmetic products in the list above. This is because I’m just always buying new things and I haven’t had a chance to see if I will repurchase any products that I already have.  Some possible contenders might be: Urban Decay Naked Palette, Maybelline The Falsies Mascara (more on this soon! I am loving this cheap $5 mascara!)..wow I think that’s it.

♥ Tinna

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Fragrance, Hair, holy grail, makeup, skincare, Tinna and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

