Maybelline The Falsies Volum’Express Waterproof Mascara

I happen to have the misfortune of having typical Asian eyelashes: short, thin and unable to withstand the weight of almost every mascara I’ve tried. I normally don’t bother with mascara for this reason.
Prior to purchasing Maybelline The Falsies Volum’Express Waterproof Mascara in Very Black, the only mascara that would keep my eyelashes curled all day was Shisedo Lasting Lift Mascara. As great as Shiseido is, I came to a conclusion that $23 for a mascara is a waste of money because I have to replace it every 3 months. Also, drugstore makeup is so much better now than from what I remember of drugstore makeup years ago.  
“Xteeener” on YouTube did a review on various mascaras and chose this one as her favorite. I trust her opinions, especially because I imagine she has eyelashes similar to mine. I’m so glad I followed her recommendation!
What it is: It is a waterproof mascara that is supposed to lengthen and volumize. Waterproof mascaras hold a curl better than non-waterproof formulas.
The wand: It comes with a spoon-shaped wand that is relatively flexible. I like it because I can use the thinner edge on my eyelashes. 
The formula: I’ve had this mascara for a week and the formula is pretty “juicy”. I get a couple coats on and make sure to let it dry before doing anything else.
How to remove: I use Lancome’s Bi-Facil eye makeup remover. I imagine you need a powerful makeup remover to take off this mascara.
Why I love: It thickens, lengthens and holds a curl like no other (after using an eyelash curler)! It doesn’t smudge or flake and it lasts all day. The picture below shows my eyelashes after 14 hours of wear. I just can’t believe I found this gem of a product for only $5.04 at Target! I highly recommend this mascara (waterproof) to anyone, especially if you have eyelashes like mine. Even if it doesn’t work for you for some reason, you only dropped $5.04 + tax on it.

 

Shows the length but not necessarily the curl because I'm not looking up. I'll try to take a better pic soon. Sorry🙂

♥ Tinna

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, makeup, review, Tinna and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Maybelline The Falsies Volum’Express Waterproof Mascara

  1. kimsoozan says:

    Tinna have you ever tried Lancome’s Definicils? After trying this mascara I couldn’t go back to using any other.

  2. kimsoozan says:

    What no way! You must not be curling your lashing high enough. What curler do you use?

  3. I love lancome mascaras!
    -Nina

  4. Pingback: Current Beauty Product Loves | BeautySynergy

  5. Pingback: Favorite Drugstore Makeup | BeautySynergy

  6. Pingback: Review: blinc Mascara | BeautySynergy

  7. Pingback: My First FOTD | BeautySynergy

Leave a Reply

