Mini Haul (Hopefully the last for a while)

Ok! This should be the last haul for a long time! I made a promise to myself to stop buying new makeup and get to know the stuff I already have. Eek it’s difficult! I’m addicted. Luckily..I placed these orders before I made that promise😛

Top: 500 Point Perk from Sephora | Bottom: Actual purchase

Japanese Beauty Brands: I found this website when searching Google for the Nanoce BB Moist Cream. They sell Japanese beauty products for what seems to be lower prices than other e-tailers. I had my reservations about purchasing from this site but I gave it a chance and received my BB cream within a week. Other websites offered the BB cream alone at a higher price but this website offered this set to include mineral powder. Everything seems to check out okay but I don’t know about the authenticity of all their products so you can take your own risk if you want to purchase from their site. I will most likely purchase from them again.

Anyway, about the Nanoce BB Moist Cream..I was specifically searching for this BB cream because I came across it on makeupalley and it had remarkably good reviews. What really caught my eye was that many of the reviewers said the color was very yellow-toned which would suit my skin really well. There are two shades available, “No. 1 Natural Ocre” and “No. 2 Health Ocre”. I bought No. 2 because reviewers who said they have NC30 skin said No. 2 was a perfect match. I don’t know anything about the mineral powder that comes with the BB cream except that it is used to set the BB cream. *Review to come after I test out this BB cream and powder for a bit*

Sephora: I purchased NARS Smudge Proof  Eyeshadow Base and Lancome Bi-Facil Double Action Eye Makeup Remover. I was shopping for a new eye primer because Urban Decay Primer Potion and Too Faced Shadow Insurance are both failing me!! I have an epicanthic fold and while UDPP used to prevent creasing, I recently realized that it just doesn’t work anymore. And TFSI comes out oily out of the tube and doesn’t prevent creasing either. I hope NARS works, review to come soon!

As for the Lancome eye makeup remover, this is my favorite eye makeup remover! I’ve been using a sample version and I just had to have a full size bottle. It really takes off all of my eye makeup, especially the waterproof mascara I’ve been wearing. It’s really gentle on the eyes. It has an oily residue but I wash my face after anyway so that doesn’t matter to me.

The top picture shows my 500 point perk gift from Sephora. I have a ton of beauty insider points, it’s so ridiculous. In case you don’t know what the beauty insider program is, click here. From left to right: Makeup-Breakup Cool Cleansing Oil, Enlivening Amino-AG Eye Treatment, Skin Perfecting Primer, Oil-Free Daily Hydration SPF 15 and Green Tea Blotting Linens. I use the Boscia green tea blotting papers and I like those so I’m excited to have another pack. I don’t know much about the Boscia line except that they have relatively natural products without preservatives.

♥ Tinna

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, haul, makeup, skincare, Tinna and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mini Haul (Hopefully the last for a while)

  1. Hey Nina – I got a sample of the Nanoce BB cream in No. 1, I’ll give it to you since your skin is lighter than mine.🙂❤ Tinna

  2. Pingback: BB Cream Of The Day #7 | BeautySynergy

Leave a Reply

