5 Minute Makeup Challenge! Make that 10.

I subscribe to “Makeupbytiffanyd” on Youtube and one of her recent videos feature her putting a whole face of makeup, including defined eyes, in just 5 minutes. Watch below:
I love this video, it’s so inspiring!

Because I have so much fun putting on makeup, my morning routine has been a little ridiculously long. My alarm goes off at 3:45 am and I try to leave the house by 5:15 am to get to work by 6:15/6:30 am. In between that time period – I snooze my alarm, I check twitter/facebook/news, somehow roll out of bed, make coffee, shower, do my bangs (I don’t blow dry the rest of my hair), put on makeup, throw on some clothes, feed my beloved cat❤ and rush out the door…all while my boyfriend is still asleep! grrrr lol.
After watching Tiffany’s video, I decided that I too can cut down my makeup application time. I like her video because she’s not just throwing on some lip gloss and foundation and calling it a 5 minute routine. She puts on foundation, powder, bronzer, blush, contouring/defining eyeshadow, eyeliner, mascara , lip gloss and a little eyebrow grooming.
I know I can’t do it in 5 minutes because she only runs some clear mascara through her eyebrows and only swipes on some mascara on her naturally curled eyelashes. I, on the other hand, must take time to really fill in my sparse eyebrows and if I want to wear mascara, I have to curl my eyelashes. Also, it takes me a few minutes at least to do my eyeliner.
Soooo..my first goal will be to complete defined eyes and eyebrows in 10 minutes. I’m also trying not to wear foundation or BB cream every day since I was obsessively wearing it for days straight for a few weeks. If I do the whole face, I’ll try to complete everything in 15 minutes. I’ll hit those time goals first and see if I can keep cutting it down.
Is 10-15 minutes still too long?? LOL. Wish me luck!

♥ Tinna

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Lifestyle, makeup, Tinna and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 5 Minute Makeup Challenge! Make that 10.

  1. kimsoozan says:

    I take about 30-40mins to do my make-up and bangs. I don’t wear eye shadow to work because that would require me to wake up earlier. You do make a good point about curling the lashes and coloring in the eyebrows which Tiffany did not need to do but good luck!

    • What’s your makeup routine?❤ tinna

      • kimsoozan says:

        First I apply under eye concealer and then move onto my face. Then I apply face concealer only to my problem area which are my cheeks. After that I dust on some loose mineral powder onto my entire face. Then I draw in my eyeliner then my eyebrows. After my eyeliner has all dried up I curl them which is right after I’m done with my eyebrows. I apply mascara next and do my bangs. I line a little bit of white eyeshadow underneath my eyes for the illusion of enlargement. Don’t know why but I like to apply my blush last.

  2. kimsoozan says:

    Sorry that was my immature BF.

Leave a Reply

