Origins Haul

I’m new to the Origins line but I recently heard about their Clean Energy Gentle Cleansing Oil. I also picked up the Purifying Tonic while I was there.

Clean Energy Gentle Cleansing Oil

Oil on your face?! I love cleansing oils because it takes off your makeup exceptionally well, especially waterproof makeup and foundations. I’ve been using Juju Cleansing Oil but I was interested in Origin’s cleansing oil because of its natural ingredients which include mostly essential oils. Olive oil is one of the best natural oils for removing makeup from your face and Origin’s cleansing oil includes it.
Initial thoughts: I’ve used it twice and I’m pretty satisfied with the product. It did take off my foundation and I could tell because there was no makeup residue when I applied toner.
Packaging (applies to both the cleansing oil and the tonic below): It doesn’t come with a pump, which is very annoying. However, you can purchase a pump at the Origins counter but they were sold out when I was there. I will definitely purchase a pump when I have the chance.

Purifying Tonic

I’ve also had my eye out for a new toner because the Mario Badescu Glycolic Acid Toner I’ve been using doesn’t do anything for my skin. Lately my skin has been dry but it is usually normal/combination. Between the SA and I, we decided to go with the Purifying Tonic because it seemed to be the medium between the Moisturizing Lotion and the Zero Oil Purifying Toner.
Initial thoughts: The tonic has a very strong smell (herbal, natural..???). Can’t quite describe it accurately but it’s not a chemical or alcohol smell. I’ve only use it twice, not long enough to see any effects, if any. There is no stinging and the only alcohol in this tonic is naturally derived so I don’t believe it will dry out my skin.

After continued use of these products, I’ll write a more detailed review!

♥ Tinna

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, haul, skincare, Tinna and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Origins Haul

  1. Olive says:

    I really love the origins cleansing oil~ it’s so much more affordable than a lot of the easier-to-find cleansing oils in the market.

    • I’m surprised that you of all people aren’t using the Shu Uemera cleansing oil (so expensive)!!😉 I really am loving Origin’s cleansing oil and I’m glad I found it rather than hunting for an Asian one.

Leave a Reply

