Quick Sun Protection Tip

It’s currently 79 degrees in LA! So hot!
I’m sure you already know that you should wear spf every day, rain or shine! You probably also know that it is recommended that you reapply your sunscreen throughout the day. But did you know that you if you apply foundation or face makeup over your spf, you probably don’t need to reapply? Dr. Neal Schultz explains..
Now that I’m taking public transportation again, I am more vigilant about reapplying my spf in the afternoon since I spend time in the sun walking to the bus stop. I keep a bottle of my holy grail spf in my desk.. Clarins UV Plus Day Screen. It is thin, non-greasy and dries to a silky finish. Also, there is no sunblock odor. However, if I am wearing BB cream (the ones I wear contain spf), I listen to Dr. Schultz’s advice and I don’t reapply.
You can probably tell, but I hate the damage and tanning it causes on my skin!🙂

♥ Tinna

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, skincare, Tinna and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quick Sun Protection Tip

  1. bribee27 says:

    I use the same thing!!! It’s the best, and doesn’t feel like sticky, gooey sunscreen.

Leave a Reply

