Current Beauty Product Loves

  1. Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Foundation: I’m starting to consider this my Holy Grail foundation. The only reason why I’m not going all out with the HG title is that I like a heavier-coverage foundation for special occasions or going out at night. Otherwise, this foundation is absolutely wonderful for daily use. It’s light and has a beautiful finish. Check out Lisa Eldridge’s video about this foundation here. *The other morning I decided to use MUFE’s Face and Body Liquid Makeup (a water-based foundation) and applied it with my fingers. It does NOT glide on the way Chanel does. Chanel is truly the lightest foundation I’ve ever used.
  2. Inglot Gel Liner: This sucker will not budge. One night, I cried and this eyeliner stayed in place like a warrior. It dries quickly so it’s not ideal for smudging out but it is the best gel eyeliner that I have come across so far. And it’s only $12. Boo-yeah!
  3. Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner: I use this eyeliner almost every day for work or whenever I want to quickly put on makeup. I love the fine tip applicator because I can get a really fine line with it. The color is very opaque and the staying power is relatively good. The outer corners will still disappear a little by the end of the day.
  4. Urban Decay Naked Palette: I use this palette almost every day. I love this palette so much, I bought two backups but I gave one away for a birthday present (heartbreak haha). I generally use 4 colors on a regular basis (the browns). Makeupgeek recently uploaded a great tutorial using the Naked Palette that I like to pull off (try anyway haha) when I go out at night. Click here
  5. Blending brush: I love MAC 217 or Sigma E35 blending brushes. I use it every day, I have two and I am planning to buy more! If I could only have one makeup brush, I would choose a blending brush with no hesitation.
  6. Dior Addict Lipcolor in 239 Regal Coral: I love this lipstick! The super sweet SA at the Dior counter at Macy’s helped me find the shade I was looking for. I basically wanted a pink that wasn’t too pink but not too nude but….ugh I just didn’t know how to describe it. She explained that orange helps cancel out the brown in my natural lip color so she recommended this color and I loved the result. The lipstick just glides on when I apply it and it comes out very sheer. The shimmer just adds to the glossy-ness without looking like glitter on my lips.
  7. Dior Addict Ultra Gloss in 436 Apricot Cloche: To layer on top of the Dior lipstick, the SA recommended this gloss. At first I was hesitant because I hate most lip glosses due to the stickiness but I tried this on and was instantly impressed. This is the mostest non stickiest gloss ever😉 !! It feels so heavenly and moisturizing on my lips!! I don’t even need to put Aquaphor over it. I am definitely going to stock up on other colors.
  8. Maybelline The Falsies Mascara, Waterproof: This cheap $5 mascara is seriously the best mascara I’ve tried to date that holds a curl. It’s a little messy because so much product comes out on the brush at first but if you wipe off the excess it’ll be fine. It doesn’t flake or clump on me, I love it.
  9. Fresh Brown Sugar Lip Polish: I just picked this up and already love it after using it for a few times. My lips feel so amazingly soft after using this scrub. I use it in the shower, especially if I’m going to be applying lipstick later that night. It smells yummy!

I’m always changing my mind about how I feel about products but the ones I have listed above are ones that I’ve been loving and using frequently lately.

♥ Tinna

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, makeup, Tinna, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Current Beauty Product Loves

  1. Christina says:

    I’m glad that I have two of these items in my makeup bag🙂

    I shall buy the others in a frenzy. Yeeeeee!

  2. Yes, please run and purchase asap!!😀
    Thanks for stopping by!❤ Tinna

  3. I’ve been trying to get my hands on Urban Decay’s Naked Palette for the longest time. Every time I check Sephora it’s sold out😦

    • Oh, I know! That’s why when it was available again I stocked up! Sometimes the Urban Decay website has them available when Sephora does not. You can sign up for e-mail alerts on the UD website. I’ll try to announce when I hear that it’s available so you can get yours!❤ Tinna

Leave a Reply

