Current Skincare Routine

Below is my current skincare routine in the morning:
  1. Wash face with Aubrey Organics Rosa Mosqueta Cleansing Cream
  2. Pat on Lancome Genifique
  3. Apply Clarins UV Plus Day Screen Protection SPF 40 to face and neck
  4. Pat on Creme de la Mer under eyes
  5. Pat on Josie Maran 100% Organic Argan Oil
Below is my current skincare routine in the evening:
  1. Remove eye makeup with Lancome Bi-Facil
  2. Remove face makeup by rubbing Origins Cleansing Oil all over face, then applying water to emulsify
  3. Wash face with Philosophy Purity Made Simple
  4. Use a cotton ball to gently rub Origins Purifying Tonic
  5. Pat on Estee Lauder Advance Night Repair
  6. Pat on Walgreens Alpha Hydroxy Acid
  7. Pat on Creme de la Mer under eyes, middle of forehead and expression lines on cheeks
  8. Apply Lancome Primordiale Night Skin Recharge to neck and decolette
I’m sure I don’t need all these products but I use them and layer them all anyway. Eight steps are a lot to complete when I’m tired at night but I see my skincare routine as a time to pamper my skin. 
tip for layering skincare products: Per the advice of dermatologists, it is okay to layer on different products. As a rule of thumb, start with the thinnest or the most easily absorbed product and work your way to the thicker products. Let each dry in between applications.
Most effective products: Lancome Bi-Facil, Origins Cleansing Oil, Walgreens Alpha Hydroxy Acid
Products that I’m not sure about its effects: Creme de la Mer (so sad!!), Estee Lauder Advance night Repair, Lancome Genifique, Clarisonic (I didn’t list it because I use it randomly. I don’t think it does anything for me)
Products I will not repurchase but I am just using up: Origins Purifying Tonic, Lancome Primordiale Night Skin Recharge

Walgreens Alpha Hydroxy Acid has been a great find! It has improved my skin and my boyfriend’s skin. I will do a separate post on this in the future. Also, I ordered Boscia Luminizing Black Mask, which was recommended by “nurberxo” on YouTube. I’m excited to try it and I’ll let you know how it is.

♥ Tinna

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, skincare, Tinna and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Current Skincare Routine

  1. whoa you do a whole lot..and here i am proud of my self for just exfoliating every now and then lol good post.

    • Maybe a little too much…haha! It’s probably mostly just in my head that I need all these things but I’m relatively happy with my skin so far so it’s working out okay. Exfoliating is really great!🙂 Thanks for stopping by!❤ Tinna

  2. Pingback: Walgreens Alpha Hydroxy Acid | BeautySynergy

  3. Leah says:

    I love this makeup remover (Remove eye makeup with Lancome Bi-Facil). I received it as a gift in one of my Lancome purchases and it is just great!

Leave a Reply

