Favorite Drugstore Makeup

While my makeup collection consists of mostly higher-end brands (“high-end” being relative), there are some products from the drugstore that I’ve tried and that I really like. Within the past month or two, I’ve ditched my “brand snob” ways and opened my mind to drugstore makeup. They really have come a long way since I remember from junior high. Here are a few of my favorites and can be found at drugstores such as Target, Wal-Mart, CVS, Walgreens, etc.
  1. Maybelline Dream Matte Powder: I love this powder for setting my foundation. It keeps me relatively oil-free for most of the day. Also, it’s so CHEAP! I bought one on Ulta.com for $4 and some change and I picked up another color at Target for $6 I think. It’s worth its own review post (coming soon)!
  2. Maybelline The Falsies Mascara (Waterproof): I’ve raved enough about this mascara on this blog. Here’s a past review.
  3. Milani Liquif’eye pencil: This smudges on me but I really like the black one because of the color intensity. It compares to Urban Decay’s 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Perversion. Both pencils are extremely black and look great on the upper waterline. I also have this in brown for my “minimal” makeup days.
  4. Essie nail polish: I love the range of colors available and you can get these for $8 at your local Wal-Mart or Target. I prefer these over OPI.
  5. Carmex Moisture Plus Lip Balm (clear and pink): I highly, highly, super, totally, absolutely recommend these lip balms. They are an alternative Holy Grail to my beloved Aquaphor. I find myself applying this more than Aquaphor because it’s quick and easy in its stick form rather than having to squeeze out Aquaphor onto my finger. I love both clear and the pink one, which adds a nice hint of pink to your lips.
Below are drugstore makeup products that I just bought and I’m excited to try out. Both have really good reviews and they satisfy my weird obsession with trying new foundations!
  1. Maybelline Dream Smooth Mousse Foundation
  2. Revlon Colorstay Foundation

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, makeup, Nails, Sale, Tinna and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

