Latisse Update

It’s been 7 weeks since I started Latisse. The Latisse website  says at 8 weeks, most start to see results and at 16 weeks, full results take place.
My lashes are definitely longer and a little bit fuller. Each lash is starting to grow at different rates so some lashes are longer than others, which I expected.
The redness and itchiness has subsided. My eyes were really irritated for the first 4 weeks or so. I still have some redness in my eyes but that could also be from waking up at 3:45 in the morning every day. I haven’t noticed any discoloration on my lash line, which is stated to be a possible side effect.
I’m still on my first bottle, which is supposed to last 30 days when using the applicators that come with Latisse. I use a Sephora eyeliner brush and have managed to prevent wasteful use of the product.
I haven’t been good about taking progress photos but I’ll try to take some in the near future. *Found one!*

Left: Feb 22, 2011 (before Latisse) | Right: Apr 21, 2011 (7 weeks)

I’m wearing Maybelline The Falsies mascara in both pics above and I think both were taken after work. Perhaps I didn’t curl my eyelashes the exact same way but that would be a small factor of a big difference.
I’m very happy with the results so far! When I wear Maybelline The Falsies Mascara, my eyelashes are so dramatic (for me) and I love it!

♥ Tinna

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Tinna and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Latisse Update

  1. Yes! We need progress pics!!🙂 Can you get a prescription for this if you already have long lashes? I wouldn’t mind some more volume.

  2. Yes of course. Although I don’t think you need to spend $120 for something you can achieve with mascara.❤ Tinna

  3. Pingback: Review: blinc Mascara | BeautySynergy

Leave a Reply

