Haul! MAC, Dolly Wink, Sally Hansen

I love shopping for makeup! Here’s my latest haul…

Sally Hansen
Natural Beauty inspired by CARMINDY, Your Skin Makeup – I came across this foundation in a blog I was reading, can’t remember which one, but it caught my interest. I ordered from CVS.com and I wasn’t sure which color to get so I bought 2 – “Sandy Beige” and “Creamy Beige”. I have yet to try each out to see which is a better match. I’m so addicted to trying new foundations but I’m trying to stop after this one. haha! Review to come soon. On sale for $9.74/ea, original price $12.99.
Dolly Wink
Liquid Eyeliner in Deep Black –  I purchased this from Pretty & Cute, a website that sells Japanese and Korean makeup. It doesn’t carry many brands but you can find Lioele, Dolly Wink, Skin79 and a few others.  $18.99
MAC (eek My favorite part of this haul!)
  1. I’ve been wanting a bright pink lipstick that would flatter my skintone. Enter MAC Girl About Town, a lipstick that seemed to universally look good on all skintones, especially warm such as my own. *Wore it tonight to go out to dinner. SO beautiful and vibrant and it lasted decently through my meal.
  2. So the other day, I came across this picture about MAC  Morange lipstick. I immediately fell in love and obsessively googled pictures of it until I just couldn’t wait any longer and went to a MAC counter to pick up Morange and Girl About Town.
  3. I asked for a lip gloss to layer over Morange to tone it down during the day (I’m not brave enough to wear Morange full on lol). The SA recommended Lustreglass in Love Nectar. I patted on Morange then applied Love Nectar over it and it was so pretty and not too bright. 
  4. I bought a lipliner in Brick so that I could pair it with my CHANEL Rouge Allure Lip Laque in Dragon.
  5. I don’t even know how she ended up showing me Lustre Drops in Pink Rebel but I fell in love. You can either mix it in your foundation or use it as a highlight. It catches the light SO nicely!
  6. Not pictured – In my excitement both the SA and I forgot to get Woodwinked Eyeshadow and Vanilla Pigment so I ordered them from the website.

This swatch pic captures the true colors of Morange (left) and Girl About Town (right), but both are a little more intense in real life. Absolutely gorgeous colors.

I need to stop buying makeup! I can’t! It’s an addiction.
I highly recommend the MAC counter inside Nordstrom at Montclair Plaza Mall. I consistently receive good service there every time. Sometimes I dread going to MAC because I’ve had one too many encounters with snooty and unhelpful MAC SA’s but I specifically go to this MAC location. Is it a Nordstrom thing?

♥ Tinna

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, haul, makeup, Tinna and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Haul! MAC, Dolly Wink, Sally Hansen

  1. Olivia says:

    i love all the things you got at MAC. I love the lustre drops!! i use it has a highlighter and then mix some in my lotion to give my arms and legs a bronze sheen to them!!

    • Which one did you get? Pink Rebel or the other one? Didn’t think to put it in my lotion, that sounds pretty!
      The Lustre Drops is way prettier than NARS Illuminator I think.

  2. we went to Macy’s yesterday and the MAC counter was bursting at the seams. must have been prom prep? maybe next time…

  3. Leah says:

    OMGOD, I love MACS Vanilla pigment and I just bought woodwinked too! I am so obsessed with eyeshadows. This was such a great hall, I was loving it. PLEASE do a post/review on Lustre Drops, I am so curious. I was highly dissapointed with a similar product by NARS (Illuminator in Orgasm). P.s. I feel the same about MAC counter girls… it is that way in Canada too lol!

    • Lol!! Vanilla pigment is so pretty..I love shimmer so much haha. Woodwinked is so pretty too! I wanted an eyeshadow I could just quickly put on for a very easy-going work look.
      I’ll try to use Lustre Drops in a few different ways then post a review. I already think Lustre Drops is prettier than NARS Illuminator. ❤ Tinna

Leave a Reply

