Review: MOROCCANOIL Oil Treatment

I don’t really put a lot of effort into maintaining my hair, even though my hair is begging me for some care and love!
About my hair:   My hair is very long (too lazy to cut it) and dry on the ends. I’ll straighten it or curl it once a week at the most. I only blow dry my bangs, which has been a rare occurrence these days. I don’t even comb it or brush it in the mornings.
I picked up a travel sized version of MOROCCANOIL Oil Treatment when I went into a salon to purchase Jane Iredale makeup. I’ve been using it for a week now and I am IN LOVE with this product.

What it claims to do: Revives hair, strengthens and conditions, reduces drying time
What it does for me: I usually shower at night and let my hair air dry overnight. Whenever I put this oil in my damp hair at night, I wake up with smooth and soft hair, whereas when I don’t put it in my hair, the ends of my hair are really frizzy. My hair looks and feels so much healthier than it did before. There is definitely a difference between when I use this product and when I use another product in my hair.
Ingredients:  Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Parfum, Linum Usitassimum Seed Extract, Butylphenyl, Methylpropional, Benzyl Benzoate, Alpha – Isomethyl Ionone, CI 26100, CI 47000
There are quite a few filler ingredients, unlike Josie Maran’s 100% Organic Argan Oil, but I am not particularly concerned with all natural products for my hair. I get better results with MOROCCANOIL than with Josie Maran so I think those ingredients help. If you are into all natural products, I do recommend Josie Maran’s Argan Oil as it is good for skin, face, nails and hair.
Conclusion:   I really love this oil treatment and highly recommend it for those with dry or damaged hair. Even if your hair is relatively healthy, it’s a great leave-in conditioner and I would recommend it for you also. It’s a little pricy but a little oil goes a long way. I will definitely purchase the full size bottle and save this one for traveling.
Where to buy:    You’ll have to find a salon that carries MOROCCANOIL products. I purchased mine from A Curling Iron in Upland, CA for $13.99 (.85 fl oz/25ml – travel sized). I’m not sure how much the full size version is but I will update this post when I purchase it.

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, Hair, review, Tinna and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Review: MOROCCANOIL Oil Treatment

  1. Leah says:

    Okay I have been wanting to purchase this product for SO long because every review I read is always so amazing. My hair is so thick and curly and like you I don’t put a lot of effort into my hair. I occassionally straighten my hair once in a while but am usually too lazy. I think I will have to pick it up!

  2. aivy says:

    Hi, I’m christina’s friend who loves your blog. I love MoroccanOil! It took me a little over a year to use up a full size bottle, which was close to 40 bucks but worth it. I would bathe in it if I could. (TMI, sorry haha)

    I’m also lazy to scroll back to the actual entry you mentioned this, but thanks for the review of the Falsies mascara. I can’t believe I used to pass it up all the time, I assumed Target always had it on sale for $5 for a reason. To think this is what I’ve been missing!

    • lol Hi Aivy!!! Thanks so much for reading our blog, I really appreciate it! Moroccanoil is amazing!! $40 for a year’s worth is totally worth it for this stuff. Thanks for the heads up on the price.

      I LOVE Falsies!! It’s so much better than any high-end mascara. This morning I tried L’oreal Voluminous mascara for the first time and I’m liking it a lot although Falsies gives me more drama which I love. I used to not even bother putting on mascara because my eyelashes were so short and thin but now that I’ve been using Latisse and my lashes have been growing, I love piling on the mascara lol.

      Hope to see you around!🙂❤ Tinna

  3. I will try this product next time I go to the hair salon.
    My hair stylist “Holly Jones” said this is THE best Moroccan Oil evar! kkkkk
    and my friend Gabi also uses and says it’s really good too!
    -Nina

  4. kimsoozan says:

    Thanks for this awesome post!! I justed purchased the 3.4oz bottle on amazon for $35…I can’t wait to try it.

Leave a Reply

