On The Hunt For a Tinted Moisturizer

So…I know I made a post about DIY tinted moisturizers…but I’ve decided to hunt for a good tinted moisturizer of the premade variety😉. I like foundation but I really only need the coverage of a tinted moisturizer and it would be better suited for the summer.
I am looking for the following qualities in my future tinted moisturizer: good coverage relative to a tinted moisturizer, preferably oil-free, color range that includes yellow undertones to match my skin, contains antioxidants, has some spf, doesn’t oxidize too much, has decent wear time (at least 8 hours). 7 qualities..is that a lot? It may be asking for too much.
After some online research, I picked a few that I want to try out: Laura Mercier Oil-Free (I already have this one but it is too dark), Bobbi Brown Oil-Free, Shiseido Tinted Moisture, Tarte Smooth Operator, Chantecaille Just Skin, Revive and La Mer. The last three are expensive and not sold in a Nordstrom that is close to me so I have to wait a bit before I can get those samples. I’ll try to pick up a sample of Tarte this weekend.
At Nordstrom, I was able to pick up samples of Laura Mercier Oil-Free Tinted Moisturizer in Bisque, Bobbi Brown Oil-Free Tinted Moisturizer in Light and Shiseido Tinted Moisture in Medium. I will be testing these out and keeping track of my thoughts on each as it wears throughout the day. 
At the end of this trial I hope to be able to select one that I really love!

♥ Tinna

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, makeup, skincare, Tinna and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to On The Hunt For a Tinted Moisturizer

  1. Leah says:

    Oo can’t wait to see your reviews! I love Bobbi Brown!

  2. Pingback: Review: Tarte Smooth Operator Tinted Moisturizer Oil Free | BeautySynergy

  3. Pingback: Review: Bobbi Brown Tinted Moisturizer Oil Free | BeautySynergy

  4. Pingback: Comparison and Results: Tinted Moisturizer Hunt | BeautySynergy

Leave a Reply

