Review: Inglot AMC Eyeliner Gel (Black)

This review will be short because there’s not much to say about Inglot AMC Eyeliner Gel except that: IT IS AMAZING!!!  Based on staying power and color intensity, this is the ultimate gel liner and it is the best out of Bobbi Brown, MAC and Stila (in my honest opinion).
With that being said, I will say this gel liner is not good for smudging or creating a smokey eye look. This is because it dries quickly, therefore making it difficult to smudge out.
However, if you are looking for a gel liner that you can use for precise lines on your lids, lash line and both water lines that will last all day and night, this is exactly what you are looking for. If I use Inglots gel liner for when I go to a club, I have full confidence that I won’t have eyeliner smudged under my eyes.
Once, I even cried after putting on my full face of makeup, including this eyeliner, and my makeup didn’t run at all. My friend even said she was amazed that I was crying but no makeup was running. lol! Then the next day, my other friend went to buy it also because she was impressed!
One thing that I don’t like but is preventable, if you’re not careful and you get the liner on your eyelashes, it dries as if you had thick mascara on and it’s hard to use my eyelash curler. If I’m careful about applying the liner without getting it on my lashes, it’s fine.
The color is VERY black and intense, which I love. The texture of the liner in the pot is dry to begin with so you don’t have much working time. I scoop out some product with the other end of my eyeliner brush and put it on the back of my hand. I hope to prolong the life of the eyeliner that way.
And to add yet another pro to the list, the liner comes off just fine with a good eye makeup remover. I use Lancome Bi-Facil and it works wonders!
You can purchase this at an Inglot store (I purchased mine in Las Vegas) or on their website for $12.00. They have (20) other colors, how exciting! I would love to try purple, blue and brown.

♥ Tinna

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, makeup, review, Tinna and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Review: Inglot AMC Eyeliner Gel (Black)

  1. Leah says:

    I am going to Vegas in July… do you know where I can pick it up/where you got it in Vegas?

  2. Leah says:

    Really no way! Okay I definitely have to check it out! I am going to be in Vegas from July 25th – 30th! How about you?!

  3. Leah says:

    Darn, it would have been great to meet up!

  4. Pingback: Summer Makeup Wish List | Sifting Thoughts

Leave a Reply

