My Deserted Island (aka camping) Makeup Item

I’m excited! This weekend, my boyfriend and I are going with a group of friends and sorority sisters to camp along the Kern River and also go rafting down the river! We’ve camped there before but we haven’t been rafting so it’ll be a new and hopefully fun experience for us.

I’m not above wearing makeup while camping but I don’t want to deal with having to take extra steps, other than washing my face, to remove mascara and stuff. As I’m slowly packing throughout the week and planning out what I’m bringing on the trip, it made me think about my “deserted island” makeup items (Wait, is it “deserted island”? I forgot what the phrase was). Basically, if I could only bring or keep one makeup item for the rest of my life, what would it be?

I’ve always known that if I was only allowed one item, it would definitely be something to enhance my eyebrows. I have really sparse brows and I fill them in every single day, unless I stay home all day (read how I fill them in here). While I’m more comfortable now with my brows since having them threaded regularly, I still prefer to fill them in when I’m out.

Image source: http://www.sephora.com

With that being said, the only makeup item I’m bringing is my Make Up For Ever Waterproof Eyebrow Corrector (review coming soon) and angled brush (does that count as two items?). This is a new purchase for me and I bought it because I wanted something waterproof in lieu of the eyeshadow that I usually use and find that it fades by the end of the day.

Today is my first day wearing it and based on finished look alone, I love it! It doesn’t look harsh and although I wouldn’t call it natural-looking, it doesn’t look too fake. I’ll have to see how it holds up after my workout tonight. Shade 03 is a little dark for my taste, so I mixed a tiny bit of Coastal Scents Color Corrector in white to lighten it up and the result is a much more natural color for my brows. I might cheat and bring the color corrector also, haha.

In my future review, I’ll talk about the waterproof-ness, how it holds up throughout a hot and sweaty day, swatches of the actual color and swatches of it mixed with the white color corrector.

♥, Happy Camper Tinna

About ninatinnablog

in love with beauty, fashion, art and life.
This entry was posted in Beauty, makeup, Tinna and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Deserted Island (aka camping) Makeup Item

  1. The Rebecca Elliston says:

    Love this! i think its ‘desert island’ though! mine would be blush, i have such pale colour skin blush really brightens me up! you come up with such great ideas for posts keep it up!!

  2. melissaspark says:

    I always think about this question and it would have to be my lip and cheek stain! I get 2 products in 1 🙂 And, my brow gel comes a very close second, I totally agree that its highly essential that girls have defined eyebrows!

    – Melissa

  3. Leah says:

    You’ve disappeared 😦

  4. The Rebecca Elliston says:

    awww come back!!

Leave a comment